050729

 

Ho’olaule’a practise hass already been well prepared. Today was my last day in kumu Christopher’s English classroom. We had a happy time, including presentation about our ‘legends’ and novel reading.

Costume hour really made me embarrassed. My dressing of orange-colored shirt and shorts may be the biggest mistake ever.~the clothes from Hainan are extremely similar to those Hawai’i styles.Kumu Christopher was confused, then he decided to call me ‘Mr.Hawaii’  

Hula/Ukelele.(I learnt from Jennifer that Ukelele just is Hawaii guitar. One of my uncle? in Suzhou loves Hawaii guitar music very much. That reminded me of my travelling to Shanghai & Suzhou 2 years ago, right in summer vacation of 2003. )

 

We have learnt those songs up to now.

1.Aloha, coco iana.(?easiest one )

2.Hawai’i Aloha (wonderful rhythm & words)

3.E huli makou

4.Hawai’i lullaby (Kumu C: everyone should sing out aloud as Tiancheng does.)

5.A Ram Sam Sam(Little bit similar to McDonald song, seems to be kumu Bev’s favourite)

6.Surf(light-hearted)

7.White Sandy Beach (easy to learn, beautiful, romantic)

8.Boogie Woogie  by Ukelele

(c e g A Bb A g e … f A C D Eb D C A…)

 

>>Hawai’i Aloha.(my best favourite Hawaiian song)

(Vamp 2X)

E Hawai’i e ku’u one hanau e

Ku’u home kulaiwi nei

Oli no au i na po no lani ou

E Hawai’i aloha e

(Chorus)

E hauoli na opio 

o Hawai’i nei

Oli e! Olie e!

Mai na aheahe makani e pa mai nei

Mau ke aloha no Hawai’i

 

*********

Big meal! lunch: rice.salad(always salad!!…).dessert. chocolate milk.fruit

me: The Chinese food in Maple Garden was quite poor, I feel.

kumu C: How about to compare with the lunch at Cafeteria?

me: Umm…It’s similar.

 (kumu C often complains about the lunch about Cafeteria, but actually, it sometimes serves good meal~ mostly on Thursday, when we out of school , searching a lunch place in Ala Moana! )

 

Karaoke Room 2.(4:30-7:15 PM)

Big meal! Pizza, ham, salad, sushi, sashimi, ……and drinks!

 

PictUpdate (July 29)

Points.

-1.Rainbow at last night~before entering a Korean restaurant. 

1.Creating memory with kumu C’s English class.

2.Costume hour. 

3.Karaoke: heartbeating!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 則回應給 050729

  1. 天成 說:

    。。呵呵,踩一脚而已。好羡慕你啊,在夏威夷可记得带来点好东西。另外,每天的日志写得都及时,每当我上线你 msn总会打星号,哈哈~支持。。。

  2. Siyi 說:

    Aloha! do you remember me?! i went to school with you!!!!! =] how is hawaii? hot? we miss you in beijing. i havnt seen you for a while though. i heard from our friend that you went to hawaii. why didnt you tell me?! did you loose my phone number? well, please bring me back a souvenier from hawaii!i would a coconut, a hula skirt, and macadamian nuts. thank you. oh! and also chocolate! chocolate covered macadamian nuts! can you bring back 4 boxes?! thank you! mahalo! PLEASE RETURN MY EMAIL AS SOON AS POSSIBLE! I WISH TO SEE YOU SOON DENG TIANCHENG! BAI BAI!

發表迴響

